Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Melissa Pass

Melissa Pass

September 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Melissa Pass
"Great customer service. I am always calling up there with changes needed especially with 3 teenage boys, 2 of which are drivers! A new home, life insurance, all the things. They've all had patience with me over the years. Michael will personally call me to let me know of any changes happening with inflation or any discounts that are up for grabs. I couldn't thank this team for how dedicated they are to helping their customers save the most but also be protected for anything that could happen in life. It's like a family feel rather than corporate where you have to sit on the phone for 45+ minutes just waiting to talk to someone. I have no plans to move my insurance coverages anywhere else!"
Profile photo of Mary Mahnke

Mary Mahnke

July 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Mahnke
"Quick response to my request for a quote! I requested quotes from 4 other companies and to date, a week later, none of them have contacted me. Melissa was a great help and worked with me to get to the coverage and cost we were comfortable with. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Isaiah Navarro

Isaiah Navarro

June 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Isaiah Navarro
"Bronson is an amazing agent on this team, so patient and transparent, made the whole process of getting a new policy fast and stress free! Highly recommend asking for him!"
Profile photo of Lilla Howerton

Lilla Howerton

May 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lilla Howerton
"Michael Holmans State Farm Insurance is what you’re looking for. My agent is Melissa Matheny, who is always available, knowledgeable and experienced in assisting you with your insurance needs. It was truly an easy and delightful experience."
Profile photo of Sophia Everard Lee

Sophia Everard Lee

May 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sophia Everard Lee
"My experience is always great. I love love Jennifer Jimenez, she has excellent people skills. The customer service is amazing whenever I call."
Profile photo of Sue Swanson

Sue Swanson

May 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sue Swanson
"Absolutely wonderful experience! I was switching all of our insurance policies from another company (because they kept raising their rates), and Bronson went over our policies one by one and was able to provide the same (or better!) coverage for less money. We are saving over $300 every six months on just our auto policies! Fantastic service, very helpful, can't recommend them enough."
Profile photo of Bronson Ray

Bronson Ray

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Bronson Ray
"Michael Homans State Farm is awesome. Him and his team members are very knowledgeable and patient with me as well. They were able to get me the same coverage as my current insurance at a much better rate!"
Profile photo of Beth Ann Kehoe

Beth Ann Kehoe

March 25, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Beth Ann Kehoe
"Michael Homans. 10/10 would recommend 👍🏼"
Profile photo of Ashlee Patterson

Ashlee Patterson

August 4, 2020

1  out of  5 rating by Ashlee Patterson
"Only focused on meeting his life quota. I was recently hospitalized due to some complications with my pregnancy my policy lapsed called tried to explain the situation because my new rate was more than double and I have been with the company for over 7 years. I was told he could only help if I purchased a life policy. Needless to say I took my business to Geico and have had a much better experience"
Profile photo of Ron Topper

Ron Topper

October 8, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Ron Topper
"Great guy very knowledgeable amazing service."
Profile photo of luca lepori

luca lepori

July 29, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by luca lepori
"Great service"
Profile photo of Austin Rapp

Austin Rapp

July 15, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Austin Rapp
"A wonderful team of knowledgeable people who go out of their way to clarify any questions and provide excellent customer service. Would recommend to anybody!"
Profile photo of Mayte Suarez

Mayte Suarez

February 21, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Mayte Suarez
"Very professional and thorough. He explained me the options I had for the insurance I was looking for. He took extra time to explain me some details I was not fully understanding and followed up to make sure I was happy with it. Also super funny guy."
Profile photo of Marilyn Breyel

Marilyn Breyel

August 21, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Marilyn Breyel
"Michael has been so courteous and prompt in helping us find a lower rate on our auto insurance. He's very professional and knowledgeable and has been so dependable in returning calls and following up with information. His entire staff has been so polite and kind. We were happy and confident in switching from another insurance carrier and we saved quite a bit of money."
Profile photo of Dustin Taves

Dustin Taves

August 16, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Dustin Taves
"Jennifer J was amazing!!!! Super helpful, understanding, diligent, prompt, honest, and incredibly friendly. It was a absolute pleasure."
Profile photo of Nicholas Claar

Nicholas Claar

January 26, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Nicholas Claar
"Top notch agent. Good rates. Excellent customer service! Highly recommended! A+"
Profile photo of Matthew Hulsey

Matthew Hulsey

November 28, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Matthew Hulsey
"I had a great experience dealing with Michael Homans. He is very knowledgeable and truly cares about people and their insurance needs. He was very laid back and he wanted to educate me on the options I had available regarding insurance. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Tony Sandy

Tony Sandy

October 10, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Tony Sandy
"Michael is one of the most personable and humble people I have met --- always treating his friends and clients like family. Johns Creek is lucky to have him as part of the business community."
Profile photo of Latrece Deloach

Latrece Deloach

October 1, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Latrece Deloach
"My experience was Awesome! Information was given with great knowledge and friendliness. All questions we asked were answered professionally. Jennifer made me feel like we knew each other a long time and that makes a huge impact. I will most definitely be referring Michael Homans office to friends and relatives"
Profile photo of Austin Lindley

Austin Lindley

June 21, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Austin Lindley
"Michael is excellent. His staff is very friendly and is very knowledgeable. They care about what insurance plans are best suited for each individual."
Profile photo of stratos175 Escape

stratos175 Escape

April 15, 2017

1  out of  5 rating by stratos175 Escape
"Not a good one. I've been a state farm customer for 36 years, my original agent retired and I guess transferred/sold me to another agent in Roswell. For the first few years I was with them great, returned emails and phone calls but I always dealt with one person he leaves things changed and I asked to be transferred and I ended up Michael Homans. Not a good experience to say the least. Makes the initial call to introduce himself and wants me to come into the office to review my policies (currently 6 diff. policies I think). I know this is just there way of trying to sell you something else so I declined. About a month later I needed two new policies for some real estate I had purchased, called his office to get that started. We answered all the questions PAID them for the policies and think like every other time no problem. WRONG. I say this because two days ago we receive letters on both policies saying they were being denied. So of course 1st thing I do is call the agent, speak to someone and they said they would get back to me. More than a day later (remind you these are piecesvof prpoerty that have to be insured and they have given you 7 budiness days notice). I send Mike an email and said basically OK now I need you I would appreciate a return phone call on these matters. What do I get in response, 'I look back at my notes and I see back in February you were two busy to come in, let me know some time I can call you.' I send you an email telling you I have a problem and this is your response? I tried calling State Farm direct and can I tell you they protect their agents like children it seems and basically said I have to talk to my agent. I decided to go by an office near my home and show someone the letters.. After looking at them he says I think they tried to sign you up for the wrong kind of policies to what your needs were because we sell the policies you are asking for. I'm now going to transfer to this agent but this is my last shot with State Farm, starting to wonder like many things in America customer service is no longer important. Sorry my experience with this agent was not a good one."
Profile photo of Ray Pope

Ray Pope

April 10, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Ray Pope
"Outstanding State Farm agent. Very conscientious. Quality staff. I can't recommend Michael Homans and his staff enough. A pleasure to work with!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Jimenez

Jennifer Jimenez

February 22, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Jimenez
"I have been with State Farm since I started driving, but recently switched to Michael. I am happy I did! He took time to explain my coverage and the options I had. He made sure I understood every detail. He even took the time to explain the importance of Life insurance, especially for my son. Michael definitely looks out for your best interests. Thank you!"
Profile photo of David Mitchell

David Mitchell

October 30, 2016

5  out of  5 rating by David Mitchell
"I use Michael as my State Farm Agent. He insures our autos, home and lives! He is great to work with and has saved us hundreds of dollars on protection for our family! Call him he will help you too!"
Profile photo of Wally Baldwin

Wally Baldwin

May 10, 2016

5  out of  5 rating by Wally Baldwin
"Dealing with Michael was quick and simple. He was able to get me a better rate than the insurance company I was with. I did not lose any of the coverage either and was actually able to lower some deductibles along the way. If you are looking for another insurance provider, give Michael a call and see what he can do for you."