Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Michael Homans

State Farm® Insurance Agent Michael Homans

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (20 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Bronson Ray

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael Homans State Farm is awesome. Him and his team members are very knowledgeable and patient with me as well. They were able to get me the same coverage as my current insurance at a much better rate!"

Beth Ann Kehoe

March 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Michael Homans. 10/10 would recommend 👍🏼"

Ashlee Patterson

August 4, 2020

1  out of  5
"Only focused on meeting his life quota. I was recently hospitalized due to some complications with my pregnancy my policy lapsed called tried to explain the situation because my new rate was more than double and I have been with the company for over 7 years. I was told he could only help if I purchased a life policy. Needless to say I took my business to Geico and have had a much better experience"

Ron Topper

October 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great guy very knowledgeable amazing service."

luca lepori

July 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great service"

Austin Rapp

July 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"A wonderful team of knowledgeable people who go out of their way to clarify any questions and provide excellent customer service. Would recommend to anybody!"

Mayte Suarez

February 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very professional and thorough. He explained me the options I had for the insurance I was looking for. He took extra time to explain me some details I was not fully understanding and followed up to make sure I was happy with it. Also super funny guy."

Marilyn Breyel

August 21, 2018

5  out of  5
"Michael has been so courteous and prompt in helping us find a lower rate on our auto insurance. He's very professional and knowledgeable and has been so dependable in returning calls and following up with information. His entire staff has been so polite and kind. We were happy and confident in switching from another insurance carrier and we saved quite a bit of money."

Dustin Taves

August 16, 2018

5  out of  5
"Jennifer J was amazing!!!! Super helpful, understanding, diligent, prompt, honest, and incredibly friendly. It was a absolute pleasure."

Nicholas C

January 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"Top notch agent. Good rates. Excellent customer service! Highly recommended! A+"

Matthew Hulsey

November 28, 2017

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience dealing with Michael Homans. He is very knowledgeable and truly cares about people and their insurance needs. He was very laid back and he wanted to educate me on the options I had available regarding insurance. Highly recommended!"

Tony Sandy

October 10, 2017

5  out of  5
"Michael is one of the most personable and humble people I have met --- always treating his friends and clients like family. Johns Creek is lucky to have him as part of the business community."

Latrece Deloach

October 1, 2017

5  out of  5
"My experience was Awesome! Information was given with great knowledge and friendliness. All questions we asked were answered professionally. Jennifer made me feel like we knew each other a long time and that makes a huge impact. I will most definitely be referring Michael Homans office to friends and relatives"

Austin Lindley

June 21, 2017

5  out of  5
"Michael is excellent. His staff is very friendly and is very knowledgeable. They care about what insurance plans are best suited for each individual."

stratos175 Escape

April 15, 2017

1  out of  5
"Not a good one. I've been a state farm customer for 36 years, my original agent retired and I guess transferred/sold me to another agent in Roswell. For the first few years I was with them great, returned emails and phone calls but I always dealt with one person he leaves things changed and I asked to be transferred and I ended up Michael Homans. Not a good experience to say the least. Makes the initial call to introduce himself and wants me to come into the office to review my policies (currently 6 diff. policies I think). I know this is just there way of trying to sell you something else so I declined. About a month later I needed two new policies for some real estate I had purchased, called his office to get that started. We answered all the questions PAID them for the policies and think like every other time no problem. WRONG. I say this because two days ago we receive letters on both policies saying they were being denied. So of course 1st thing I do is call the agent, speak to someone and they said they would get back to me. More than a day later (remind you these are piecesvof prpoerty that have to be insured and they have given you 7 budiness days notice). I send Mike an email and said basically OK now I need you I would appreciate a return phone call on these matters. What do I get in response, 'I look back at my notes and I see back in February you were two busy to come in, let me know some time I can call you.' I send you an email telling you I have a problem and this is your response? I tried calling State Farm direct and can I tell you they protect their agents like children it seems and basically said I have to talk to my agent. I decided to go by an office near my home and show someone the letters.. After looking at them he says I think they tried to sign you up for the wrong kind of policies to what your needs were because we sell the policies you are asking for. I'm now going to transfer to this agent but this is my last shot with State Farm, starting to wonder like many things in America customer service is no longer important. Sorry my experience with this agent was not a good one."

Ray Pope

April 10, 2017

5  out of  5
"Outstanding State Farm agent. Very conscientious. Quality staff. I can't recommend Michael Homans and his staff enough. A pleasure to work with!"

Jennifer Jimenez

February 22, 2017

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm since I started driving, but recently switched to Michael. I am happy I did! He took time to explain my coverage and the options I had. He made sure I understood every detail. He even took the time to explain the importance of Life insurance, especially for my son. Michael definitely looks out for your best interests. Thank you!"

David Mitchell

October 30, 2016

5  out of  5
"I use Michael as my State Farm Agent. He insures our autos, home and lives! He is great to work with and has saved us hundreds of dollars on protection for our family! Call him he will help you too!"

Wally Baldwin

May 10, 2016

5  out of  5
"Dealing with Michael was quick and simple. He was able to get me a better rate than the insurance company I was with. I did not lose any of the coverage either and was actually able to lower some deductibles along the way. If you are looking for another insurance provider, give Michael a call and see what he can do for you."

Muamer Music

May 6, 2016

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and very knowledgable! Before speaking with Michael, I did not see the value in life insurance and he made me realize how important it was to be covered. He's my go to State Farm agent and I would recommend him to anyone looking to make the process easy and understandable! A+."